to the Downs and District Veteran Golf Association

Our year commences in January and concludes with a break-up function in December. We generally play on Mondays, except when main State and Australian holidays fall on that date. Once joining, you will be given a program of when and where we are playing during the year.

We currently play at 18 different courses in the Toowoomba and surrounding areas. There are also approx. 13 mixed games played and these are generally on a Monday also.

Coming Events

2019 Fixtures


New Members


The Ridge Golf Club hosted 106 players in 4 BBB stableford event on May 20.
Winners. G Wockner and D Law with 49 pts.
R/U.  I Aitchison and R Weldon with 48 pts.
Pro Pins. H Maker. J Dowling. I Aitchison.
Vets Pins. R Zimmeran. F Gierke. S Rouse. M Dalton.Ball rundown to 44 pts.
Coming Events. May 27. Cabarlah Golf Club, single stableford, shotgun start 9 am.Players are requested NOT to arrive at the mail gate before 7.30 am. Jun 3. Clifton Golf Club. single stableford, monthly medal, shotgun start 9 am. Jun 10. Visit to Oxley Golf Club, please place name on sheet, restricted to 50 players, bus departs at 6 am from City Golf Club.
Mixed Events. Jun 10. Gatton Golf Club, please ring Club to nominate and for start time.
Coming Carnivals. Miriam Vale Golf Club, men and women, open competition, please ring Club on 0428742143 to nominate, nominations shut May 29. Ingam Vets, open championship, July 22,23,24, entries close Jul 12, ring secretary on 0467901306 to nominate.




President Merv Nugent, Vice President Ned McDonald, Secretary Steve Rouse,Treasurer Eric Graham

Captain Jeff Cruickshank,Vice Captain Bruce Volp ,Patron Ian Maclean,Committee Ron Weekes,John Bestmen,Alan Rennick,Mark Roggenkamp,Trevor Kennedy, Peter Radcliffe